Six COVID-19 symptoms added to CDC’s official list

USA – The Centre for Disease Control in America has added six symptoms to their official list on COVID-19.

According to Popular Science, the list of symptoms include chills, repeated shaking with chills, muscle pain, headache, sore throat, and a loss of taste or smell.

These symptoms have been reported in enough patients with COVID-19 to warrant inclusion on the CDC’s list of symptoms. 

This is critical in determining the true number of infections in this country according to the report, as tests to confirm SARS-CoV-2 are only done when patients show any of the listed symptoms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: